(Un)Happy Anniversary

A year today marks the spot. This blogger is a year old. Bring on the champagne!

Or, not.

Blogging began as a quest to find that writer hidden inside of me, somewhere. Have I found her? I am not sure, but let’s see… I have written and published quite a few articles. I have found the poet who is proud of some of the recent stuff she has been churning out. Oh, and apparently, I can write fiction too. Wrote my first publishable (in the words of those who have read it) short story, and am going onto the second one. And, I have a little fanbase who very kindly provide virtual backslaps and head pats (Thank you!).

So, much to rejoice? Much to be “happy” about, this anniversary?

I beg to differ.  I want more (yes, I am greedy like that)! This girl is just getting started. I hope you will stick around for the show.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing about writing

Leave a Reply

